Stuve Corona Info

If you have questions or problems with the current special regulations of the university and these cannot be answered by using the links below, please write to stuve-sprat@fau.de and we will take care of it or forward it accordingly. Even if the Corona crisis puts you in a financial or study emergency situation, you can still contact us.

Link collection of relevant information pages on COVID-19:

Zoom Video-Tool

As you all know, Zoom licenses were purchased for all students through the university. There are detailed instructions on how to use Zoom on the RRZE [11] website and also a statement from the RRZE [12] on the privacy concerns about Zoom.

To make sure you can use Zoom without installing software or creating an account, we have put together some instructions for you here [13]. As an alternative to Zoom, the RRZE also provides Jitisi [14] or [15].

[11] https://www.rrze.fau.de/medien-entwicklung/digitales-arbeiten/zoom/
[12] https://www.rrze.fau.de/medien-entwicklung/digitales-arbeiten/zoom/#collapse_1
[13] https://www.stuve.fau.de/corona/zoom
[14] https://jitsi.rrze.fau.de/
[15] https://meet.jit.si/ (not RRZE)

City Erlangen Information

As information from the city of Erlangen, we have received the following regarding the exit restrictions for shared flats: How are shared flats affected by the curfew? Are several flatmates no longer allowed to leave the house together (shopping, sports, etc.)? Answer of the mayor Dr. Florian Janik and the municipality:

  • leaving the house together is allowed in principle, because „close family“ means people who live together in the same house (WG=one household), but, one should not go to visit family members who live elsewhere
  • Sports and exercise in the fresh air is allowed as well, but only alone or with members of your own household and without any other group formation
  • Nevertheless: be a role model for others, do not go out in groups and it is the best to divide up, even if you can prove that you live together!

[6] www.stuve.fau.de
[7] https://www.fau.de/corona/
[8] https://www.fau.de/education/beratungs-und-servicestellen/pruefungsaemter/corona-virus-auswirkungen-auf-pruefungen-an-der-fau/

Service of UB an Nomos eLibrary

The e-book offer has been expanded by many publishers worldwide especially for this time of crisis, so that you can use some books online both with and without VPN.

One new feature is access to the Nomos eLibrary. Until 2 April there is access for the entire stock. This will cover topics such as media and communication sciences, journalism, film and theatre studies, sociology, economics, etc. You can either access the offer with a VPN via the Uninetz [9], [12]). Or without VPN with the following link via SSO logon [10]

The University Library also offers a page with an overview of all e-book offers that are now available. [11]

Of course, all the e-books available to date can still be used over the Uninetz (via VPN [12]).

[9] https://www.nomos-elibrary.de/
[10] https://bit.ly/3dfeGpQ
[11] https://ub.fau.de/2020/03/23/bibliothek-online-freischaltungen-erweitert/
[12] https://www.rrze.fau.de/internet-e-mail/internet-zugang/vpn/

fachschaften.org

In times of closed universities and colleges we can recommend the online services of the Computer Science Student Council of the TU Dortmund University. It can support you in your studies away from the university. This offer is explicitly addressed to all members of universities and colleges, but may also be used for private purposes. Under [13] you will find an overview of the online services offered by the student council. Worth mentioning in the current situation:

  • Jitsi Meet: Video conference in the browser, no extra program necessary.
  • Mumble: Audio conference, scaled to many users
  • CodiMD: Collaborative Markdown Documents.
  • GitLab: git, issue tracker, CI,…
  • NextCloud: Shared files and calendars.
  • ShareLaTeX(overleaf): Collaborative LaTeX documents.
  • Matrix/Riot: Federated chat, optionally encrypted.

Thumbs up for the dedicated students at the TU Dortmund University and thank you very much for these great free features!

[13] https://fachschaften.org

match4healthcare

In this situation, which puts our health system to the test, all helping hands are needed. If you are a student of a medical subject or have an education and you are able to help, you can register on the platform „medis-vs-covid19“ [14]. There, all clinics and health authorities can enter their needs for helping hands and you will be matched according to the postal code you entered. The platform was created in cooperation of the Federal Representation of Medical Students (bvmd) and the Federal Ministries.

[14] https://www.medis-vs-covid19.de/match4healthcare/

Pastoral care

This situation is new to all of us and it's okay to find it exhausting. It's okay to feel lonely, it's okay to worry. For people who already have difficulties in coping with dark thoughts in their normal, busy everyday life, this new, isolated situation can be a special challenge. But also everyone and everyone else can encounter such thoughts in this situation. The telephone pastoral service [15] is busy and can help, and many pastors from religious communities are now increasingly offering telephone calls. Also the constant being together can intensify conflicts. The help line for women [16], the victim telephone [17] and the child protection association [18] offer help around the clock.

[15] https://www.telefonseelsorge.de/
[16] https://www.hilfetelefon.de/gewalt-gegen-frauen/haeusliche-gewalt.html
[17] https://weisser-ring.de/praevention/tipps/haeusliche-gewalt
[18] https://www.dksb.de/de/unsere-arbeit/bundeseigene-projekte-angebote/telefon-beratung-bei-sorgen-und-noeten/

Office for Gender and Diversity: contact point for experiences of discrimination, racism or sexual harassment

Students may also face discrimination, racism or sexual harassment in digital life and teaching. If you have this experience, do not hesitate to contact the FAU's Gender and Diversity Office. This is a contact point where you can anonymously report your case by phone or video call and of course get free advice. You can find more information on this topic and the exact contact persons on the website of the Office for Gender and Diversity. [19]

[19] https://www.gender-und-diversity.fau.de/chancengleichheit/sexuelle-belaestigung/

Support your locals

Due to Corona a lot of shops and restaurant struggle financially. We ask you to support them by buying food or other things. [20]

[20] https://www.erlangen.info/ERliefert/

Financial support

There is a package of government measures that parents & single parents who now have less income can get a child supplement. [21]

There is a guideline of the city of Erlangen for students in financial need. In this PDF [22] the offices that can help are listed.

[21] https://www.bmfsfj.de/bmfsfj/themen/familie/unterstuetzung-fuer-familien--die-sie-wegen-der-corona-pandemie-brauchen/154052

[22] Leitfaden_finanzielle_Unterstützung

Stuve Corona Info

Wenn Ihr Fragen oder Probleme mit den aktuellen Sonderregelungen der Uni habt und diese sich nicht mithilfe der Links unten beantworten lassen, schreibt bitte an stuve-sprat@fau.de und wir kümmern uns darum oder leiten es entsprechend weiter. Auch wenn Ihr durch die Corona-Krise in eine finanzielle oder Studiums-Notsituationen geratet, könnt Ihr euch an uns wenden.

Linksammlung relevanter Informationsseiten zu COVID-19:

Das Video-Tool Zoom

Wie ihr alle wisst wurden für alle Studierenden Lizenzen für Zoom über die Uni angeschafft. Es gibt ausführliche Anleitungen zur Nutzung von Zoom auf der Seite des RRZE [1] und ebenfalls eine Stellungnahme des RRZE [2] zu den Datenschutzbedenken gegenüber Zoom.

Damit ihr Zoom auch nutzen könnt ohne Software zu installieren, oder ohne einen Account anzulegen haben wir hier [3] einige Anleitungen für euch zusammengestellt.

[1] https://www.rrze.fau.de/medien-entwicklung/digitales-arbeiten/zoom/
[2] https://www.rrze.fau.de/medien-entwicklung/digitales-arbeiten/zoom/#collapse_1
[3] https://www.stuve.fau.de/corona/zoom

Infos der Stadt Erlangen

Als Information von der Stadt Erlangen haben wir noch Folgendes zur Ausgangsbeschränkung in Bezug auf WGs erhalten: Wie sind Wohngemeinschaften von der Ausgangssperre betroffen? Dürfen mehrere Mitbewohnerinnen und Mitbewohner das Haus nicht mehr gemeinsam verlassen (Einkaufen, Joggen etc.)? Antwort des Oberbürgermeisters Dr. Florian Janik und der Gemeinde:

  • Das gemeinsame Verlassen des Hauses ist grundsätzlich erlaubt, denn mit „enger Familie“ sind Personen gemeint, die zusammen im selben Haus leben (WG=ein Haushalt) - aber man sollte nicht Familienmitglieder besuchen, die anderswo wohnen.
  • Sport und Bewegung an der frischen Luft ist ebenfalls erlaubt, aber nur allein oder mit Mitgliedern des eigenen Haushalts und ohne andere Gruppenbildung.
  • Es gilt: Seid ein Vorbild für Andere, geht nicht in Gruppen raus. Es ist am besten, sich aufzuteilen, auch wenn ihr beweisen könnt, dass ihr zusammen im gleichen Haushalt lebt!

[6] www.stuve.fau.de/corona
[7] https://www.fau.de/corona/
[8] https://www.fau.de/education/beratungs-und-servicestellen/pruefungsaemter/corona-virus-auswirkungen-auf-pruefungen-an-der-fau/

Service der UB und Nomos eLibrary

Das E-Book-Angebot wurde von vielen Verlagen weltweit speziell für diese Zeit der Krise ausgeweitet, sodass ihr einige Bücher auch online sowohl mit als auch ohne VPN nutzen könnt.

Neu ist beispielsweise der Zugriff auf das Nomos eLibrary. Bis zum 2. April gibt es einen Zugang für den gesamten Bestand. Damit werden Themengebiete wie beispielsweise Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaften, Publizistik, Film- und Theaterwissenschaft, Soziologie, Wirtschaftswissenschaften abgedeckt. Ihr könnt entweder mit einem VPN über das Uninetz auf das Angebot zugreifen [9] Oder ohne VPN mit folgenden Link per SSO-Anmeldung [10]

Die Universitätsbibliothek bietet außerdem eine Seite mit Übersicht über alle E-Book-Angebote, die es jetzt gibt. [11]

Natürlich können auch alle bisherig zur Verügung stehenden E-Books über das Uninetz (über VPN [12]) weiter genutzt werden.

[9] https://www.nomos-elibrary.de/
[10] https://bit.ly/3dfeGpQ
[11] https://ub.fau.de/2020/03/23/bibliothek-online-freischaltungen-erweitert/
[12] https://www.rrze.fau.de/internet-e-mail/internet-zugang/vpn/

fachschaften.org

In Zeiten der geschlossenen Hochschulen können wir euch das Online-Angebote der Fachschaft Informatik der TU Dortmund empfehlen. Es kann euch bei eurem Studium fern von der Uni unterstützen. Dieses Angebot richtet sich explizit an alle Angehörigen von Hochschulen, darf aber auch für private Zwecke genutzt werden. Unter [13] findet ihr eine Übersicht der Online-Dienste, die die Fachschaft anbietet. Erwähnenswert in der aktuellen Lage wären:

  • Jitsi Meet: Videokonferenz im Browser, kein Extra-Programm nötig.
  • Mumble: Audiokonferenz, skaliert auf viele Nutzer
  • CodiMD: Kollaborative Markdown-Dokumente.
  • GitLab: git, Issue-Tracker, CI, …
  • NextCloud: Geteilte Dateien und Kalender.
  • ShareLaTeX(overleaf): Kollaborative LaTeX-Dokumente.
  • Matrix/Riot: Föderierter Chat, optional verschlüsselt.

Daumen hoch für die engagierten Studierenden an der TU Dortmund und vielen Dank für diese tollen, kostenlosen Möglichkeiten!

[13] https://fachschaften.org

match4healthcare

In dieser Situation, die unser Gesundheitssystem auf die Probe stellt, sind alle helfenden Hände gefragt. Wenn ihr Studierende eines medizinischen Faches seid oder eine Ausbildung habt und es euch möglich ist zu helfen, dann könnt ihr euch auf der Plattform „medis-vs-covid19“ [14] eintragen. Dort können alle Kliniken und Gesundheitsämter, ihren Bedarf an Hilfskräften eingeben und ihr werdet dann, passend zu der von euch angegebenen Postleitzahl, gematcht. Die Plattform entstand in Zusammenarbeit der Bundesvertretung der Medizinstudierenden (bvmd) und der Bundesministerien.

[14] https://www.medis-vs-covid19.de/match4healthcare/

Seelsorge

Diese Situation ist für uns alle neu und es ist okay sie anstrengend zu finden. Es ist okay sich einsam zu fühlen, es ist okay sich Sorgen zu machen. Für Menschen, die schon im normalen, durchgetakteten Alltag Schwierigkeiten damit haben, dunkle Gedanken auszuhalten und in den Griff zu bekommen, kann diese neue, isolierte Situation eine besondere Herausforderung sein. Aber auch jedem und jeder anderen können solche Gedanken in dieser Situation begegnen. Die Telefonseelsorge [15] ist besetzt und kann helfen und auch viele Seelsorger aus religiösen Gemeinden bieten jetzt verstärkt Telefongespräche an. Auch das ständige Zusammensein kann Konflikte verschärfen. Das Hilfetelefon für Frauen [16], das Opfer-Telefon [17] und der Kinderschutzbund [18] bieten rund um die Uhr Hilfe an.

[15] https://www.telefonseelsorge.de/
[16] https://www.hilfetelefon.de/gewalt-gegen-frauen/haeusliche-gewalt.html
[17] https://weisser-ring.de/praevention/tipps/haeusliche-gewalt
[18] https://www.dksb.de/de/unsere-arbeit/bundeseigene-projekte-angebote/telefon-beratung-bei-sorgen-und-noeten/

Büro für Gender und Diversity: Anlaufstelle bei Erfahrungen mit Diskriminierung, Rassismus oder sexueller Belästigung

Auch im digitalen Leben und in der digitalen Lehre können Studierende mit Diskriminierung, Rassismus oder sexueller Belästigung konfrontiert werden. Wenn ihr diese Erfahrung macht, zögert nicht, euch beim Büro für Gender und Diversity der FAU zu melden. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Anlaufstelle, wo ihr anonym per Anruf oder Videocall von eurem Fall berichten und natürlich kostenlos Beratung in Anspruch nehmen könnt. Weitere Informationen zu dieser Thematik sowie die genauen Ansprechpersonen findet ihr auf der Seite des Büros für Gender und Diversity. [19]

[19] https://www.gender-und-diversity.fau.de/chancengleichheit/sexuelle-belaestigung/