Teaching and Studying

The Commission for Teaching (KfL, or Faculty-LuSt) is an advisory body of the Faculty Council and discusses all aspects of teaching at the faculty, such as new courses of study, changes in examination regulations and modalities. This committee does not exist at the Faculty of Natural Sciences in particular.

These are then presented to the Faculty Council for voting.

In the Study Commissions – StuKo for short – which exist for each study programme, subject-specific topics are discussed such as

  • Study regulations
  • internship regulations
  • examination regulations
  • Teaching operation

All problems, suggestions for improvement and innovations of the respective courses of study can be brought forward here. Whether it is a matter of changes to the subject examination regulations or simply the renaming of a course: everything that arises in the respective degree programme is chewed through here (and then comes back to the faculty council for a vote).

The study commissions are made up of professors, staff and 2 student representatives with voting rights. In addition, there are sometimes other students without voting rights in the StuKos. You can find out who is active in the StuKo for you and current topics from your FSI.