Take Part

There are many opportunities to get involved in student representation. For example, you can always get involved with current topics within the framework of our departements and thereby develop your own skills and improve the university. At the beginning of each term of office (elections in June/July) you also have the chance to be delegated to various committees at the university. There are many committees with different exciting areas of responsibility. You can find an overview here here.

If you are interested in a department or a committee, send a mail to the appropriate department, or come to one of the next public pairlament sessions, which will be announced on the blog.

Currently we have a total of nine departments:

Department FAUStelle
The buildings and infrastructure of our university are lagging behind in many places. Do you want to help organize the protest for more money from the State for the buildings of our university, or do you want to support more modern classrooms or do you have new ideas how to make our university more attractive? Then join the FAUStelle department! You can find more information here.
Department PR
New things happen at the university and in the Stuve every day, but you often don’t notice much of it. If you are interested in designing posters, flyers and stickers or in ordering bottle openers and pens in large quantities, then come to the PR department! You can find more information here.
Department City Life
The Department of Urban Development or City Life deals with all topics concerning the life and learning of students in the cities of Erlangen and Nuremberg. The construction of the StUB, the redesign of the large parking lot in Erlangen, bicycle-friendliness and the cultural offerings of the cities are only four of the numerous topics. You can find further information here.
Department Queer
The Queer department is especially concerned with the concerns of queer persons (including homosexual, bisexual, transgender, intersexual, asexual) at FAU. Besides organizing and participating in networking events, the department also participates in the Christopher-Street-Day (CSD) for FAU. Furthermore, it educates about queer topics and serves as a contact point for all students who are exposed to discrimination regarding their sexual orientation or gender identity. You can find more information here.
Ecology Department
“After me the Flood” is not a motto you want to live by? Then get involved with environmental topics, sustainability and climate protection at our university within the framework of the Department of Ecology! In this department, we also want to coordinate activities with the university groups that are closely related to these topics. You can find further information on the Stuve page.
Department for Teaching and Studies
The Department for Teaching and Studies (Ref. LuSt) deals with all topics concerning the organization of teaching and studies at FAU. It is in contact with the Vice President Education and the Department of Teaching and Studies of the Central University Administration. Currently, it is mainly concerned with making the regulations on resignation periods and repeat exams more flexible and evaluating the results of the FAU student survey. You can find more information here.
Department for Political Education
The Department of Political Education (Referat für Politische Bildung, Ref PB) of the Stuve endeavors to educate students about politics and especially university policy at the FAU in order to counteract the disenchantment with politics. At the same time it offers a platform for the exchange of political opinions through regular meetings. The department is composed of students who are active in a political party or university group as well as of students who are generally interested in politics. You can find more information on our Stuve page.
Department of Computer Stuff
The Stuve’s Department of Computer Stuff (Ref IT) is responsible for the technical and digital infrastructure of the Stuve, the FSVen and many FSIen. We provide mail addresses, websites and other web services (Doodle Terminklick, Wiki). You can find more information on our Stuve page.
Department AntiDisRa
The Department against Discrimination and Racism should deal with all topics concerning discrimination and racism that are not covered by the Queer Unit. This is a large and current range of topics. It is therefore important to rebuild this currently vacant department with as many committed students as possible. The department can also cooperate with the University’s Office for Gender and Diversity. You can find more information on our Stuve page.

Mitmachen

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten sich in der Studierendenvertretung zu engagieren. Ihr könnt euch etwa jederzeit im Rahmen unserer Referate mit aktuellen Themenkomplexen beschäftigen und dabei eure eigenen Fähigkeiten ausbauen und die Universität verbessern. Außerdem habt ihr zu Beginn jeder Amtszeit die Chance in verschiedene Gremien an der Universität entsandt zu werden. Es gibt viele Gremien mit verschienen spannenden Aufgabenbereichen. Eine Übersicht findet ihr hier.

Wenn ihr an einem Referat oder an einem Gremium interesse habt, sendet dem passenden Referat eine Mail, oder Kommt zu einer der nächsten öffentlichen Konventssitzungen, die auf dem Blog angekündikt werden.

Aktuell haben wir insgesamt neun Referate:

Referat FAUStelle 
Vor allem die Gebäude und Infrastruktur unserer Uni hängen vielerorts hinterher. Ihr wollt den Protest für mehr Gelder vom Freistaat für die Bausubstanz unserer Uni mit organisieren, oder Ihr habt Lust Euch für modernere Lernräume einzusetzen oder habt neue Ideen, wie man unsere Uni attraktiver gestalten kann? Dann macht mit beim Referat FAUStelle! Mehr Infos findet Ihr hier.
Referat PR 
An der Uni und in der Stuve passiert tagtäglich Neues, davon bekommt man jedoch oft nur wenig mit. Wenn Ihr Interesse habt Plakate, Flyer und Sticker zu designen oder Flaschenöffner und Stifte in rauen Mengen zu bestellen, dann kommt ins Referat PR! Mehr Infos findet Ihr hier.
Referat Stadtleben 
Das Referat für Stadtentwicklung bzw. Stadtleben befasst sich mit allen Themen rund um das Leben und Lernen der Studierenden in den Städten Erlangen und Nürnberg. Der Bau der StUB, die Neugestaltung des Großparkplatzes in Erlangen, die Fahrradfreundlichkeit und das Kulturangebot der Städte sind hierbei nur zwei der zahlreichen Themen. Weitere Infos findet Ihr hier.
Referat Queer 
Das Referat Queer kümmert sich speziell um die Belange queerer Personen (u.a. homosexuell, bisexuell, transgender, intergeschlechtlich, asexuell) an der FAU. Neben der Organisation und Teilnahme an Vernetzungsveranstaltungen, nimmt das Referat auch für die FAU am Christopher-Street-Day (CSD) teil. Darüber hinaus betreibt es Aufklärung über queere Themen und dient als Anlaufstelle für alle Studierenden, die Diskriminierung hinsichtlich ihrer sexuellen Orientierung oder ihrer geschlechtlichen Identität ausgesetzt sind. Mehr Infos findet Ihr hier.
Referat Ökologie 
„Nach mir die Sintflut“ ist kein Motto nach dem Ihr leben möchtet? Dann engagiert Euch im Rahmen des Referats für Ökologie für Umweltthemen, für Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaschutz an unserer Uni! In diesem Referat sollen auch Aktionen mit den themennahen Hochschulgruppen koordiniert werden. Weitere Infos findet Ihr auf der Stuve Seite.
Referat für Lehre und Studium 
Das Referat für Lehre und Studium (Ref LuSt) befasst sich mit allen Themen rund um die Gestaltung von der Lehre und dem Studium an der FAU. Es steht im Kontakt mit der Vizepräsidentin Education und der Abteilung Lehre und Studium der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung. Aktuell befasst es sich hauptsächlich damit die Regelungen zu Rücktrittsfristen und Wiederholungsklausuren flexibler zu gestalten sowie die Ergebnisse der FAU Studierendenbefragung zu evaluieren. Mehr Infos findet Ihr hier.
    
Referat für Politische Bildung 
Das Referat für Politische Bildung (Ref PB) der Stuve bemüht sich die Studierenden über Politik und speziell die Hochschulpolitik an der FAU aufzuklären, um der Politikverdrossenheit entgegenzuwirken. Gleichzeitig bietet es durch regelmäßige Treffen eine Plattform zum Austausch politischer Meinungen. Das Referat setzt sich sowohl aus Studierenden, die politisch auch in einer Partei oder Hochschulgruppe aktiv sind, als auch aus allgemein politisch interessierten Studierenden zusammen. Mehr Infos findet ihr auf unserer Stuve Seite.
Referat für Computerkram 
Das Referat für Computerkram (Ref IT) der Stuve betreut die Technik und Elektronische Infrastruktur der Stuve, der FSVen und vieler FSIen. Wir stellen Mailadressen, Websites und andere Webservices (Doodle Terminklick, Wiki) zur Verfügung. Mehr Infos findet ihr auf unserer Stuve Seite.
Referat AntiDisRa
Das Referat gegen Diskriminierung und Rassismus sollte sich mit allen Themen zu Diskriminierung und Rassismus beschäftigen, die nicht durch das Referat Queer abgedeckt sind. Das ist ein großes und aktuelles Themenspektrum. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dieses aktuell unbesetzte Referat neu aufzubauen und das mit möglichst vielen engagierten Studierenden. Das Referat kann auch mit dem Büro für Gender und Diversity der Uni zusammenarbeiten. Mehr Infos findet ihr auf unserer Stuve Seite.