Working Group for Political Education

The working group for political education was founded in 2015 by various political university groups with the aim of familiarising students with higher education policy and providing a platform for political groups to exchange ideas.

Responsible:
Contact person: Aydan Eda Simsek, Nicolas Wörner
Contact address: stuve-pb@fau.de
Meetings: Meetings of the student representatives can all be found in our calendar. If you don’t find what you are looking for, just write to the above address!

Aims and events

What we do and what we want to achieve you can find here. You are welcome to support us or contribute your own ideas/wishes by contacting us by mail or visiting our meetings!

Aims

Not only in federal politics, but also at universities it is important that the political participation is high enough so that we as Stuve can present the demands and goals of the students to the university administration. A low political participation, however, limits our legitimacy and credibility, so that we have difficulties convincingly representing the students. Therefore, we have made it our task to counteract the tendencies of “disenchantment with university politics”.

The idea is that, despite differences in the content of their programmes, a wide variety of party-related university groups work together to plan actions and events for higher political participation. We want to inform about the university political structures at the FAU in order to motivate the students to vote.

Events

  • Coffee stands with information, flyers and giveaways
  • Platform for the exchange of university/political opinions
    • Interviews on university/political topics
    • Participation in various university as well as university policy/political events, further training coursesRepresentation of the Stuve towards the city and universityPlatform for the exchange of university policy/political opinions
  • Panel discussions on university elections
  • Discussion events on various university policy/political topics

Referat für Politische Bildung

Das Referat für politische Bildung wurde 2015 durch verschiedene politische Hochschulgruppen gegründet und verfolgt das Ziel, Studierenden die Hochschulpolitik nahe zu bringen sowie eine Plattform zum Austausch für politische Gruppen zu bieten.

Verantwortlich:
Kontaktpersonen: Aydan Eda Simsek,
Nicolas Wöhrner
Kontaktadresse: stuve-pb@fau.de
Treffen: Sitzungen und Treffen der Studierendenvertretung findest du alle in unserem Kalender. Solltest du hier nicht fündig werden, schreib doch einfach an die oben genannte Adresse!

Ziele und Veranstaltungen

Was wir tun und was wir erreichen möchten findest du hier. Gerne kannst du uns dabei unterstützen oder deine eigenen Ideen/Wünsche einbringen, indem du uns per Mail kontaktierst oder auf unsere Sitzungen vorbeischaust!

Ziele

Nicht nur in der Bundespolitik, sondern auch an Universitäten ist es wichtig, dass die Wahlbeteiligung hoch genug ist, damit wir als Stuve die Forderungen und Ziele der Studis gegenüber der Unileitung vorstellen können. Eine geringe Wahlbeteiligung schränkt jedoch unsere Legitimität und Glaubwürdigkeit ein, sodass wir Schwierigkeiten haben, die Studis gegenüber überzeugend zu vertreten. Daher haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, den Tendenzen der „Hochschulpolitikverdrossenheit“ entgegenwirken.

Die Idee ist, dass die verschiedensten parteinahen Hochschulgruppen – trotz inhaltlicher Unterschiede in ihren Programmatiken – zusammenarbeiten und gemeinsam Aktionen und Veranstaltungen für eine höhere Wahlbeteiligung planen. Wir wollen über die hochschulpolitischen Strukturen an der FAU aufklären, um die Studis zum Wählen zu bewegen.

Veranstaltungen

  • Kaffeestände mit Infos, Flyern und Give-Aways
  • Plattform zum Austausch hochschul-/politischer Meinungen
    • Interviews zu hochschul-/politischen Themen
    • Teilnahme an verschiedene universitären sowie hochschul-/politischen Veranstaltungen, WeiterbildungenVertretung der Stuve gegenüber der Stadt und Uni
  • Podiumsdiskussionen zur Hochschulwahlen
  • Diskussionsveranstaltungen zu verschiedenen hochschul-/politischen Themen