Departments and Working Groups

In order to open up the work in the student representation to all students, Stuve has created opportunities to get involved even without election or obligation! These opportunities are embodied by the eight fixed departments and additional working groups on current topics.

Public Relations Department

The Stuve’s Public Relations Department (Referat für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Ref PR) is responsible for promoting interesting topics and events from the university, the cities of Erlangen and Nuremberg and the Stuve itself among students and to the public.
Kontaktperson: Andreas Hierl
Kontaktadresse: stuve-pr@fau.de

Department of Computer Stuff

The Stuve’s Department of Computer Stuff (Referat für Computerkram, Ref IT) is responsible for the technical and electronic infrastructure of the Stuve, the FSVen, many FSIs and also some university groups. This includes mailing lists, websites and services (Doodle Terminklick, Wiki, Etherpad) of the Stuve.
Kontaktperson: Johannes Dietz, Johannes Schilling
Kontaktadresse: stuve-it@fau.de

Department Against Discrimination and Racism

The Stuve’s Department against Discrimination and Racism (Referat Anti-Diskriminierung und Rassismus, Ref AntiDisRa) deals with all matters relating to discrimination. This includes exhibitions and information evenings on the various dimensions of discrimination and participation in networking meetings. It is also the student contact point for all students who are or were exposed to discrimination or racism.
Kontaktperson: Theresa Brunner
Kontaktadresse: stuve-antidisra@fau.de

Department Queer

The Queer Unit is specifically concerned with the Queer Diversity Dimension, which of course includes all sexual identities (gay, bisexual, transgender, intersexual and queer). This unit also organizes and participates in information and networking events. Representatives of the department also take part in Christopher Street Day (CSD) for FAU. It is also the student contact point for all students who are or have been subject to discrimination specifically with regard to their sexual identity.

Department for Political Education

The Stuve’s Department of Political Education (Referat für Politische Bildung, Ref PB) strives to educate students about politics and especially university politics at FAU in order to counteract the weariness with politics. The department is composed of students who are active in politics as well as in a political party or university group, as well as students who are generally interested in politics.

Department for Ecology and Sustainability

The Department of Ecology and Sustainability (Referat für Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit, Ref Öko) at Stuve is committed to sustainable student life at FAU and in the cities. They want to improve students’ environmental awareness and integrate current social transformation into everyday university life.

Department of Education and Training

The Department for Teaching and Studies (Referat für Lehre und Studium, Ref LuSt) deals with all topics concerning the organization of teaching and studies at FAU. It is in contact with the Vice President Education and the Department of Teaching and Studies of the Central University Administration.

Department for University Infrastructure

The Department of University Infrastructure (Referat für Universitätsinfrastruktur, Referat FAUstelle) deals with all topics concerning buildings and the arrangement of rooms at FAU. This includes the creation of adequate teaching and learning spaces as well as the integration of the students’ everyday life into the buildings and spaces at FAU.

Department for Urban Development

The Department of Urban Development (Referat für Stadtentwicklung, Ref Stadtleben) deals with all topics concerning the life and studies of students in the cities of Erlangen and Nuremberg. Bicycle-friendliness and the cultural offerings of the cities for the students are only two of the numerous topics.

Civil Clause Working Group

The Working Group Civil Clause is committed to ensuring that teaching, research and study at FAU serve peaceful purposes, enrich the coexistence of peoples and take place in the awareness of preserving the natural foundations of life.

Past and Discontinued Departments

The following departments have existed at some point in time within the framework of student representation. Either they did not find any trainees or they were dissolved in order to transfer their tasks to another department. More information about the former departments and why they no longer exist can be found on the corresponding subpages.

Referate & Arbeitskreise

Um die Mitarbeit in der Studierendenvertretung für alle Studierenden zu öffnen hat die Stuve Möglichkeiten geschaffen sich auch ohne Wahl und Verpflichtung zu engagieren! Diese Möglichkeiten werden durch die acht festen Referate und zusätzliche Arbeitskreise zu aktuellen Themen verkörpert.

Referat für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit Mehr Infos

Da Referat für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Ref PR) der Stuve kümmert sich darum, interessante Themen und Veranstaltungen aus Universität, den Städten Erlangen und Nürnberg sowie der Stuve selbst unter den Studierenden und gegenüber der Öffentlichkeit zu bewerben.
Kontaktperson: Andreas Hierl
Kontaktadresse: stuve-pr@fau.de

Referat für Computerkram Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Computerkram (Ref IT) der Stuve betreut die Technik und Elektronische Infrastruktur der Stuve, der FSVen, vieler FSIen und auch einiger Hochschulgruppen. Dazu zählen vor allem Mailverteiler, Websites und Services (Doodle Terminklick, Wiki, Etherpad) der Stuve.
Kontaktperson: Johannes Dietz, Johannes Schilling
Kontaktadresse: stuve-it@fau.de

Referat AntiDisRa Mehr Infos

Das Referat gegen Diskriminierung und Rassismus (Ref AntiDisRa) der Stuve kümmert sich um alle Angelegenheiten rund um das Thema Diskriminierung. Dazu zählen unter anderem Ausstellungen und Infoabende zu den verschiedenen Dimensionen der Diskriminierung und die Teilnahme an Vernetzungstreffen. Es ist außerdem die studentische Anlaufstelle für alle Studierenden, die Diskriminierung oder Rassismus ausgesetzt sind oder waren.
Kontaktperson: Theresa Brunner
Kontaktadresse: stuve-antidisra@fau.de

Referat Queer Mehr Infos

Das Referat Queer kümmert sich speziell um die Diversitätsdimension Queer, dies beinhaltet natürlich alle sexuelle Identitäten (Homosexuell, Bisexuell, Transgender, Intersexuell und Queer). Auch dieses Referat organisiert Informations- und Vernetzungsveranstaltungen und nimmt an solchen Teil. Vertreter*innen des Referats nehmen für die FAU auch am Christopher-Street-Day (CSD) teil. Es ist außerdem die studentische Anlaufstelle für alle Studierenden, die Diskriminierung speziell hinsichtlich ihrer sexuellen Identität ausgesetzt sind oder waren.
Kontaktperson: Vigdís Ammon, Clarissa Höll
Kontaktadresse: stuve-queer@fau.de

Referat für Politische Bildung Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Politische Bildung (Ref PR) der Stuve bemüht sich die Studierenden über Politik und speziell die Hochschulpolitik an der FAU aufzuklären, um der Politikverdrossenheit entgegenzuwirken. Das Referat setzt sich sowohl aus Studierenden, die politisch auch in einer Partei oder Hochschulgruppe aktiv sind, als auch aus allgemein politisch interessierten Studierenden zusammen.
Kontaktperson: Marvin Othman
Kontaktadresse: stuve-pb@fau.de

Referat für Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit (Ref Öko) der Stuve setzt sich für nachhaltiges Gestalten des studentischen Lebens an der FAU und in den Städten ein. Sie wollen das Umweltbewusstsein der Studierenden schärfen und aktuelle gesellschaftliche Transformation in den Universitätsalltag integrieren.
Kontaktperson: Paulus Guter
Kontaktadresse: stuve-oekologie@fau.de

Referat für Lehre und Studium Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Lehre und Studium (Ref LuSt) befasst sich ganz generell mit allen Themen rund um die Gestaltung von der Lehre und dem Studium an der FAU. Es steht im Kontakt mit der Vizepräsidentin Education und der Abteilung Lehre und Studium der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung.
Kontaktperson: Johannes Dietz
Kontaktadresse: stuve-lust@fau.de

Referat für Universitätsinfrastruktur Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Universitätsinfrastruktur (Ref FAUstelle) befasst sich mit allen Themen rund um Gebäude und Ausgestaltung von Räumen an der FAU. Dazu gehören die Schaffung von adäquaten Lehr- und Lernräumen genauso wie die Integration des alltäglichen Lebens der Studierenden in die Gebäude und Flächen der FAU.
Kontaktpersonen: Henning Zimmermann, Lisa Heger
Kontaktadresse: stuve-faustelle@fau.de

Referat für Stadtentwicklung Mehr Infos

Das Referat für Stadtentwicklung (Ref Stadtleben) befasst sich mit allen Themen rund um das Leben und Lernen der Studierenden in den Städten Erlangen und Nürnberg. Die Fahrradfreundlichkeit und das Kulturangebot der Städte für die Studierenden sind hierbei nur zwei der zahlreichen Themen.
Kontaktperson: Aydan Eda Simsek
Kontaktadresse: stuve-stadt@fau.de

Arbeitskreis Zivilklausel Mehr Infos

Der Arbeitskreis Zivilklausel setzt sich dafür ein, dass Lehre, Forschung und Studium an der FAU friedlichen Zwecken dienen, das Zusammenleben der Völker bereichern und im Bewusstsein der Erhaltung der natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen erfolgen.
Kontaktperson: --
Kontaktadresse: stuve-zivilklausel@fau.de

Vergangene und Aufgelöste Referate Mehr Infos

Folgende Referate haben im Rahmen der Studierendenvertretung irgendwann mal existiert. Sie haben entweder keinen Nachwuchs gefunden oder sie wurden aufgelöst, um ihre Aufgaben in ein anderes Referat zu überführen. Mehr Informationen zu den ehemaligen Referaten und weshalb sie nicht mehr existieren, sind auf den entsprechenden Unterseiten zu finden.