Student Council

The Student Convention is the highest elected student body at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg and consists of 30 students. These are made up of 15 directly elected members and 3 representatives* from each of the 5 faculties, who are delegated to the Convention by the respective student representatives.

The Convention elects from among its members the chairman of the Convention, its deputy and the two student members in the Senate. In addition, the Convention appoints the members of the Spokespersons’ Council (Sprat) and the members of different task forces and student departments in which the students have a say.

In its regular meetings, the Convention discusses, for example, how it positions itself vis-à-vis the policy of the university management and gives corresponding work instructions to the Sprat or to the departments and working groups. Student departments and Working Groups are established for the purpose of working towards a permanent task or goal which the Convention considers too time-consuming for the Convention sessions, but which is nevertheless very important.

Here, too, the following applies: if you feel like it, you can participate in the work of the student representatives at any time and take part in the meetings of the student convention, even if you are not elected.

You can find the next meeting dates here: Calendar

The Student Council at its constituent assembly.

You can contact the members of the Student council via the e-mail address stuve-konvent@fau.de . You can also send proposals directly to the Student Council. Any proposal that receives at least 20 votes will be discussed and taken up at the next meeting.

Members of the Student Council:

Presidency: Simsek, Aydan Eda, Enders, Michael.

Members: Simsek, Aydan Eda, Enders, Michael, Dietz, Johannes, Gebert, Quirin, Langheld, Anja, Weyers, Luisa, Döllerer, Dominik, Grimm, Jonas, Heger, Lisa, Hoffmann, Doris, Kaminski, Sophie, Kleiß, Max-Augustus, Mößner, Johanna, Schneider, Veronika, Wörner, Nicolas, Grahn, Freia, Hauser, Vincent, Lanfer, Jonas, Antesberger, Christina, Gruber, Florian, Kavaliova, Marharyta, Ditt, Ian, Krishnan, Jenefan, Maier, Vera, Singh, Karanpreet, Bayer, Daniel, Lippold, Dorothee, Lammermann, Felix, B. Sc., Straulino, Michael, Wicklein, Moritz

Documents of the Student Council

Studentischer Konvent

Der studentische Konvent ist das höchste gewählte studentische Gremium an der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und besteht aus 30 Studierenden. Diese setzen sich aus 15 direkt gewählten Mitgliedern sowie je 3 Vertreter*innen aus jeder der 5 Fakultäten zusammen, die von der jeweiligen Fachschaftsvertretung in den Konvent entsendet werden.

Der Konvent wählt aus seiner Mitte den Vorsitz des Konvents, dessen Stellvertretung und die zwei studentischen Mitglieder im Senat. Außerdem ernennt der Konvent die Mitglieder des Sprecher*innenrates (Sprat) und die Mitglieder für uniweite Gremien, in denen die Studierenden ein Mitspracherecht haben. 

In seinen regelmäßigen Sitzungen berät der Konvent z.B. darüber wie er sich der Politik der Universitätsleitung gegenüber positioniert und gibt entsprechende Arbeitsanweisungen an den Sprat oder Referate und Arbeitskreise. Referate und Arbeitskreise der Studierendenvertretung werden zu dem Zweck gegründet, an einer ständigen Aufgabe bzw. einem Ziel zu arbeiten, welche der Konvent als zu zeitintensiv für die Konventssitzungen, aber dennoch als sehr wichtig erachtet.

Auch hier gilt: wer Lust hat, kann sich jederzeit an der Arbeit der Studierendenvertretung beteiligen und an den Sitzungen des studentischen Konvents teilnehmen, auch wenn man nicht gewählt ist.


Die nächsten Sitzungstermine sind voraussichtlich am:

      • 15.12.2022
      • 12.01.2023
      • 09.02.2023
      • 09.03.2023
      • 17.04.2023

In dem großen Hörsaal der Bismarckstraße 1a um 18:30


Die nächsten Sitzungstermine findet ihr hier: Kalender

Die Mitglieder des Konvents

Kontakt zu den Mitgliedern des Konvents kann über die Mailadresse stuve-konvent@fau.de aufgenommen werden. Du kannst aber auch direkt Vorschläge an den Konvent richten. Jeder Vorschlag, der mindestens 20 Stimmen erhält, wird bei der nächsten Sitzung besprochen und Stellung bezogen. Achtung: In der Übergangszeit nach der Konstituierenden Sitzung der nächsten Amtszeit bis zu ihrer Amtszeit sind meistens die neu gewählten Konventler*innen ebenfalls auf diesem Verteiler.

Mitglieder des Konvents

Vorsitz: Longerich, Lars, Meckl, Moritz.

Mitglieder: Arnold, Melina, Bogner, Lukas, Ebbinghaus, Lara, Fuhrmann, Tobias, Girgin, Memet, Kilic, Marko, Kriesch, Sarah, Lackner, Sara, Lange, Christian, Longerich, Lars, Meckl, Moritz, Pfaffelhuber, Christian, Ravula, Ram Charan, Ruppert, Michael, Schering, Marco, Schmidt, Samuel, Schönberger, Julian, Scholl, Ann-Sophie, Seng, Jana, Thomas, Gwyn Rhys, Veneris, Sophia, Wichtermann, Paul, Winkel, Dominik, Zapf, Simon, Fischer, Emil, Lindner, Tamara, Mons, Ruben, Schröder, Conrad, Peppel, Christian

Dokumente des Konvents